We are blessed to have a dedicated team of staff with a passion for serving our local youth.

  • For general inquiries, please call our main office (863) 325-9220
  • For specific questions, please see the staff directory below

Meet our Staff

  • Mike Young

    Executive Director & Site Director:

     

    Don E Woods Opportunity Center – Friday Mornings

    mike@yfcofpolk.org

  • Rose Young

    Business Manager

     

    rose@yfcofpolk.org

  • Scott Hirdes

    Ministry Director & Site Director:

     

    Bill Duncan Opportunity Center – Monday Mornings

    George W. Harris Runaway Shelter – Wednesday Evenings

    Lakeland Boys Group - Thursday Mornings

    scott@yfcofpolk.org

  • Cindy Vergara

    Office Manager & Site Director:

     

    Don E Woods Opportunity Center

     cindy@yfcofpolk.org

  • Cassie Christensen

    Girls Ministry Director:

     

    Lakeland Girls GroupTuesday Evenings

    Florida Sheriff’s Youth Villa – Sunday Mornings, Monday & Thursday Evenings

    cassie@yfcofpolk.org

  • Steve Fitzwater

    Site Director:

     

    Polk Halfway House – Sunday Mornings and 1st & 3rd Sunday evening, Tuesday Evening

    Bartow Youth Academy – Sunday Mornings and Tuesday Evenings

    steve@yfcofpolk.org .

  • Kevin Perdomo

    Site Director:

     

    Polk County Sheriff’s Juvenile Detention – Sunday Mornings and 1st & 3rd Sunday Evening, Tuesday & Thursday Evenings 

    kevin@yfcofpolk.org

  • Steve Core

    Graphics

     

    swcore@yfcofpolk.org

Ready to volunteer? Give us your info and we’ll be in touch.