Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is made up of caring, concerned adults from the community. Our board provides direction, oversight, and vision for the Executive Director. The team meets monthly for prayer, ministry updates, and strategic planning. 

We currently have room for additional board members.  If you are interested in becoming a board member, please contact our Executive Director, Mike Young, at 863-325-9220.

Current Board Members

  • Josie Hardy


    Retired Business Owner

  • Kenneth D. Swenson

    Vice Chairperson

    Polk County Sheriff's Detention Deputy

  • Paul E. Greene


  • Joyce L. Loupe


  • Charles A. Davis, Jr.

    Retired Appellate Court Judge

  • Christopher M. Fear

    Attorney with Gray Robinson, P.A., Lakeland, FL

  • Owen Smith

    Retired Businessman

  • Thomas A. Thayer, Sr.

    Emeritus - Thayer Industries

    Tom Thayer Citrus, Inc., Winter Haven, FL

Ready to volunteer? Give us your info and we’ll be in touch.